At Loss For Words To Thank

You guys who’ve commented on my last couple of posts, my cup runneth over.   I can’t tell you how much your support means to me, in my time of need.  So this is it:  I can’t wait to tell you, and I’m speechless right now.  You see?  Conflict everywhere.

So alternative means are called-for.  I just bought a new camera and after one trip back to the shop for the nice salesperson to instruct me on how to use the overwrought thing (no wait it’s me who’s overwrought), let me just offer you this bit of eye-candy and a humongous thank-you, until I can find the words I want.  Here goes.  Here’s the little stinker Mr. Adoreableness:

More as soon as I’m able.  –H. Bean

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to At Loss For Words To Thank

  1. NOBODY does domination better than a Feline.

    • nadbugs says:

      In my last post I was gonna call the academy in which I trained the Hortle Pentonville Academy of Dominatrix Fodder but I changed my mind. You know I would never contradict the Katnip Lounge unless in matters of dire necessity, but on the point you raise, I’d like to be heard saying that I spent my formative years with a member of our own species who dominates manages things more effectively than a Feline. You’re looking at the result. No wonder this household is in the state it is.

  2. erika says:

    Oh my gosh, he is so handsome!

    • nadbugs says:

      Appearances can be deceiving. On a less cynical note, I’m glad to hear from you Erika — neat to see on FB what you’ve been up to. Miss you in person, tho. . . .

  3. kimmo says:

    I am glad to see that you both are alive!!! Well we know Bugs is. where is our Bean picture?

  4. lifewith4cats says:

    Well congrats are in order on the new camera. And double congrats on learning how to use it. That can be a daunting task. I still have no idea how how to use my cam corder as it sits in its box all smug like. Kinda makes me miss the days when the on off button was the Only button.

    p.s. If I ever say anything that looks like total nonsense.. please forgive and disreguard. :)

    • nadbugs says:

      Never nonsense, artistic one. And as for the camera, well, there will be dark and dusty corners on that thing that I am sure will never see the light of day. Wicked crazy overcomplicated tekno-geek gone mad, if you ask me. That could be ignorance talking, tho. Never mind. It’s bliss, in this instance.

  5. Marcy Benham says:

    Niiiiiiiice photo Anita! Dramatic difference between cameras for sure! I have a “new” camera too (now nearly 3 years old) and I’m STILL reading the manual and discovering new things! Keep up the great photo & inner work!

    • nadbugs says:

      Thank you for the encouragement, dear Marcy. This new camera is a real bugger. Even the gal @ Bedford gave me some alternative strategies. Way too complicated for corn pone.

Leave a Reply

