Enough Is Enough

I think that might be what Fang was trying to say here.

He never did that in the month he was cooped up all the time in Base Camp.  And he didn’t do anything like that in the last three weeks or so, every time I left the house, when I locked him back up to keep the boys safe from each other when I wasn’t home.  That was his statement this past Thursday, though.

Did I really do that?

OK, Fang.  You made your point.  No more locking-up in Base Camp.

They’re fine.  Parallel tails.

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Pictures, Things Cats, Humans Do and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Enough Is Enough

  1. MOL! Goofy boy!
    Leo told us when he was tired of being locked in at night too. He decided he’d rather fend for himself so we let him.

  2. nadbugs says:

    They really do find ways to speak their mind, don’t they.

  3. We would have done the same or worse ;-) You missed our best Caturday post ever!

  4. CATachresis says:

    It’s the next level in their relationship! :)

  5. Loud and clear, Fang…loud and clear.

  6. Quite the statement, I’d say.

  7. OK Cats says:

    Well well, hello Fang! What a delight to see you here! I looked back through a few posts, and they made me smile with memories. My 2 boy cats acted the same way – loving, grooming, gentle play, then someone was screaming. I am jealous, though, as my 2 girls would never deign to sit together or groom each other… I’m so happy for you!

    • nadbugs says:

      And back atcha, OKC! We have missed you! And about the girls — I read somewhere that once boys were snipped, they tended to get along better than girls. Paws crossed this trend continues. Bugs was snoozing in the window-bed and Fang came along underneath him and started playing with Bugs’s paws and tail. Bugs tolerated it! Terrific!

  8. orbit says:

    I love your picture, you two!

  9. Cat's Cats says:

    You simply MUST get the CleverCat litter box, it will make you life so much easier!!! I have five of them :-) http://www.clevercatinnovations.com/top_entry_litterbox_about.aspx

    • nadbugs says:

      Dadgummit, I just bought an old-fashioned messy tray kind, too, wouldn’t you know it. These look fabulous! As soon as I scrape the $$ together, I’m on board. Thank you for the tip!

Leave a Reply

