Ready For Our Close Up

I have lots more words for you, dear readers, rumbling around somewhere in the laundry-cycle –

But who has the patience to attend the slow left-brain loggorthingy.  As it grinds its tedious thicket-y way to the white light of consciousness.

Ready, Mr. de Mille?

And here’s a Fangie head-shot, in case his film career needs a jump-start . . . . A show-biz mom?  Moi?

And here’s an archive shot, with a littler Bugs before he became famous.

Hopefully our moment in the spotlight will end more happily  than Norma Desmond‘s . . .

Though I think I could live quite well with her Isotta-Fraschini.

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Pictures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Ready For Our Close Up

  1. Aw, you really got two beatiful boys with beautiful faces didn’t you? I could just snuggle them both to pieces!

  2. Oskar says:

    Those are some great pics. Very handsome man cats.

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  3. littlemiao says:

    Awww. They look like best friends now. What sweet photos! I love the banner.

  4. Wazeau says:

    Fang looks like he didn’t have time to finish putting on his eyeliner. Gorgeous eyes!

  5. nadbugs says:

    Kind of you not to mention that I forgot mine entirely.

  6. Ivy says:

    Is that the Bean? I see the Bean! I had never seen the Bean before… hee hee… :-)
    The 3 of you look adorable!

  7. CATachresis says:

    Three head shots! Oh yes there were :))) I love the header too !

    Isotta-Fraschini ? Sounds like a swear word I use from time to time ;)

  8. Beautiful pictures. Though I’ve been thinking… I don’t think the fame is going to go to his head at all. Cats already know that they are at the “top of the heap” and the fame will merely be a reflection of what he already had. Or something. Perhaps I’m overthinking it. :)

  9. minlit says:

    I read this post the other day, and the middle pic just jumped out at me. It’s like you’ve cut a section from that photo of your grandmother that appears every now and again and montaged it in…..you look so like her!

    • nadbugs says:

      You think so! Actually I think I look like my dad, which is kind of unsettling given I’m a woman — but Mimi my grandmother is my dad’s mother — so we agree!

Leave a Reply

