Fang Shouts Out . . .

. . . to our friend Cats & Co., who has nominated us for a Sunshine Award.

Fangie says:  Way-hey!

He’s so glad and honored to be tapped like this.  Thank you Cats & Co.!

He’s going to take a pass on all the questions and hand-offs and hoopla that comes with this nice award.  You know how it is when you’re not feeling quite up to snuff.  But he’s so glad to report that he’s a bit better, day by day.  His Bean is getting ready for the phone consult with the homeopathic vet on Wednesday, thanks to Kim wonderful Kim.  Fang’s looking forward to the straight dope about this nasal-lacrimal thing once and for all.

Til then, he wants you all to know:

He is basking in your kind concern.

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Fang Shouts Out . . .

  1. lahgitana says:

    sweet boy looks a lot better!

  2. Concats! Purring to learn that Fang is feeling a bit better!

  3. CATachresis says:

    Basking is happy pastime :) Glad he’s doing better!

    Regarding Austin and his alleged misdemeanours, he says the allegations are a foul calumny against his hitherto unblemished reputation – I think he probably meant fowl, as I believe he’s living in cloud-cuckoo-land ;)

  4. Ivy says:

    So good to know Fang is doing better! Concats on the award… Hoping the consult goes really well tomorrow.

    • nadbugs says:

      Thank you, Ivy. Me too. I appreciate your good wishes; I’m a bit nervous, to be honest. Quite the Sherlock Holmes operation! I don’t like mysteries, when it comes to my kids’ health!

      • Ivy says:

        Tell me about it! These days I’m trying to figure out the mystery of the “ideal pet groomer”: I need to find a professional to help me shave my boy Juju’s bottom area. He’s been having embarrassing *incidents* around the litterbox, if you get my drift… :-D
        He is a former feral cat, so doing this job by myself is certainly an impossible mission. My husband tries, but he feels sorry for the cat at any sign of discomfort and abandons the task (and leaves me utterly disappointed, of course). Thus I’ve been searching all over the place for the right professional to come to my house and help me with that. Wish me luck!

        • nadbugs says:

          Oh you have that wish! What a situation!

        • Oldcat says:

          A lot of towns have mobile pet groomer trucks that will come by. You could check on the web and see.

          Katnip Lounge had one come by with good results.

          • Ivy says:

            You’re right, Oldcat, I saw that post at Katnip Lounge! I have already searched online but in my city (I live in Sao Paulo, Brazil) I couldn’t find any mobile service. I’m seeing the vet in couple of days and I’ll try to get a recommendation from her.

  5. Dianda says:

    I figured Fang could use some sunshine. ;)

  6. Anne D says:

    Could the tear duct infection have been a result of a tussle (misplaced claw) between the two boys??

    • nadbugs says:

      You know, Anne, I was wondering that myself, in the early days. A nick to the eye area leading to infection leading to clogging the duct. Could be! Goodness knows these rascally boys are still tussling, and with more passion than I’m quite comfortable with. So there’s that, plus Fangie’s vulnerability in the respiratory area b/c of his history . . . . and the change in the weather, and the stress of my having been gone for a couple of days . . . plus the annular eclipse . . . .

  7. ConCATS and a big *SMOOCH*, right on ye olde whisker pads.

  8. Congratulations on the award! So happy to hear he’s feeling better day by day and hoping and praying things go well with the consults!

  9. Sending healing purrrrrrrss to Fangie. We just found out he has been sickly.

    We’re with Anne D. This could easily be a result of an accidental thwopp to the eye.

  10. looloo999 says:

    Hello, we are greedy to know what the talk with the vet brought to you and Fang!:-) Could you fill us in?

    looloo

    • Ivy says:

      Yes, we want to know! :-)

      • nadbugs says:

        Thank you, guys, so much for your care and attention. The vet diagnosed herpes — a condition Fang apparently picked up before I got him and which is apparently now chronic. The vet said we could control it with the homeopathic remedies. I honestly can’t tell you how I feel about this, other than sorrow and disappointment — because I’m in the middle of a computer crisis — a combination virus infection AND hardware failure, knocking out *all* my electronic machinery, both laptop & desktop. Something very malign going on around here — or else it’s some kind of a “healing crisis.” More as soon as I get back on-line full-strength. Meantime, Fang’s eye is still weeping; waiting for the remedies to arrive in the mail. We’re hanging on. Now Bugs is throwing up too. I tell you, it never rains but it pours.

        • Ivy says:

          Oooff! It all sounds like a crisis, alright. At least it’s good news about the homeopathic remedies. I have had good experiences with homeopathy in general (human and pets). There’s a lot going on around here too, I tell you. Whatever happens up there, just remember you have a friend far away who’s always wishing you better days. Hang in there!

  11. That’s a cool award! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

