Staggering Back

Bit by bit, we’re putting our lives back together here.  Viruses of various varieties, down boys! There’s the door!  Use it!

And what remains behind, after this last trying episode, is thankfulness.  It cannot be overstated, the importance of this gratitude.  With all the help that has poured in here — financial and moral and medical from dear friends and professionals, computer help from here to India, the huge knowledge resource that is this interweb — I now see this important truth:

You can’t give if you don’t think you have.  If you don’t think you have, well then, you don’t have.

And the reverse is true.

If I wore a hat, I’d remove it.

The freedom-fest that is the Fourth of July is coming up here, in this country.  We set off firecrackers around here.  These scare the pants off the cats.  I wish the community could find another way to celebrate, other than scaring the pants off the cats.  But we need our explosions.  This is America.

So I’m doing what I can, as the one small piece of protoplasm that I am.  I am planning on celebrating the holiday this year with gratitude.

So here we are, back.  Also thanks to PhotoScape, a photoediting tool that is simple enough for infants, therefore I can understand it.  So here we are.

Mr. Bugs at peace.

The Bookend Boys.  At peace together.

Mr. Fang.  His virus is moving along out the door, slowly but surely.  So glad to see the back of that bad boy.

Hats Off To Gratitude.

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Staggering Back

  1. FeyGirl says:

    ♥♥♥ so happy for you! so many people don’t recognize gratitude in their lives (even for the tiniest of things); it truly does so much. (PS: Love the “bookend boys” — they remind me of my guys!!)

  2. YAY! I am thankful that y’all are doing better! I am grateful to have you and the boys in my world! I am thankful for each and every post that shows up in my inbox. Thanks for being you and sticking around to share your adventures and insights! I appreciate it!

  3. lahgitana says:

    So happy you’ve been able to surface and be back here with us! Nice village we have here!

  4. PlumaB and Momma, we are glad to hear you doing better, blessings on you all.

  5. Ivy says:

    So glad to have you back and better yet – grateful! I agree completely, gratitude is the key to improve any condition in life. The boys look as cute as ever.. Have a great 4th of July!

    • nadbugs says:

      Thank you, Ivy. Gratitude never stops giving, does it, until we forget. I want to remember that. If I would only do as I say.

      • Ivy says:

        If you don’t mind it, I can remind you constantly about the gratitude thing. Because in doing so… I would be reminding myself too! Win/win propsition! :P

  6. We send peace, love & purrs!

  7. We’re grateful that you’re all doing better! The boys are adorable, together and separately! Thank goodness Fang’s virus is on it’s way out! It’s so stressful when they’re sick!
    I thank you for your kind words about Leo while we’re going through our bout of illness too. Let’s both pray and purr that our boys are back in fighting condition fast! Well, playing condition anyway!
    Hugs and purrs! We’re glad you’re back!

  8. Sending *MEGA CUDDLES* and good to hear Fang is doing so much better!

  9. Wazeau says:

    The pink nose! The pink ears! The two look so comfortable together, wonderful to see.

  10. Dianda says:

    Sounds like you luck on your side this time! :)

Leave a Reply

