Contagious Chillaxation

I can hardly summon up enough verticality to post these pictures.  Will this work to get you in the horizontal zone too?  I hope so.  Too hot here to do anything else.

Fangle Dangle.

(Please admire how much better his eye is!)

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Contagious Chillaxation

  1. FeyGirl says:

    omigosh. looks so very much like my little mouse. :)

  2. lahgitana says:

    oh I noticed his non-noticeable eye right away! yaaaay! (but has BEAN recovered?!)

    Bugs knows how to relax.

    They both look so happy and chilled–they live in a happy home and you gave that to them.

    stay cool… yikes what a summer!

  3. nadbugs says:

    Isn’t that great, about his eye? I’m so happy. We are happy. It goes both ways, for sure. Summer? What summer. This is Hell, right? So glad to see that in Portland it’s going all the way up to 83. Positively chilly, from where I sit. Hope you’re comfy . . . .

    • lahgitana says:

      Yes, so good about his eye. So: EYE? check. FOOD BOWL? um, not yet! hahahahahah still laughing at your toaster oven post!

      We’re a little cooler than down in Portland because we’re closer to big water. Today got up to 81 but tomorrow is sposta be 68!!! “They” keep promising thunderstorms, but we haven’t had one since last week. I put the portable A/C on this afternoon so the house is cool when I want to sleep.

  4. Well done getting the pics up. I am now officially horizontal.

  5. Fang’s eye was the first thing I thought about when I was surprised by this glamourous close-up. The eye does look amazingly healed. I’m happy that you’re happy that he’s happy! Tee-hee!

  6. looloo says:

    They are just superb! I am so glad the eye issue seems to be solved! I cross my fingers and my toes! :-)

    • nadbugs says:

      Thank you so much, looloo — we are not quite out of the woods yet, as can be seen right when he wakes up and hasn’t groomed yet . . . but HOW much better he is! So glad about that, thank you.

  7. CATachresis says:

    Sorry it’s so hot (not CHILLaxing at all then !) It’s about 65 here, but the’ve promised it’s going to leap up to about 68 at the weekend! Fang looks terrific. Bugs looks twitchy. lol

    • nadbugs says:

      Oh do be careful not to exert yourself too much in that heat, CAT — ah, poor Bugs. He’s really not twitchy at all. I just did a composite of several shots over time. Not fair to the poor boy. He is totally chilled.

  8. Fang does the Dangle too?? Leo will be so happy to see another kitty in the dangle club!
    Oh so glad his eye is better!
    LOVE the Bugsy gif!

  9. Hooray! Your eye is looking WAY better!

  10. Dianda says:

    Fang looks so much more healthier! :)

    • nadbugs says:

      We are getting there, Dianda. I think it will be a while until I’m really confident he’s healthy — his breath is not quite where I’d like to be smelling it, and his eye still weeps. But — much better than before. Hooray.

  11. Love the dangle! Glad to see eye improvement too.

  12. kolytyi says:

    Not only his eyes look fine but this countenance is wonderful, too! I think you have something captured from the quintessence of felineness (and Fangness) with this pic!

    • nadbugs says:

      What a wonderful comment, kolytyi. Your observation makes the picture even more beautiful to me. I contemplate it from that point of view and I see what you’re talking about. There’s a calm beauty in him here that just knocks me out. Thank you!

      • kolytyi says:

        For me, there is softness, gentleness, tranquilness, but at the same time instinctiveness, dormant vigilance and vigour. By humans, this seems to be a rather either-or question.

        • nadbugs says:

          You do know your cats, don’t you. He was watching Bugsy play and I bet you he was in just that state of mind you perceive. Sharp eye, you!

  13. Makes me feel like napping…

  14. IsobelandCat says:

    I think 82 is what I know as 28. That’s bearable. Hotter, and I want to be by water. Or in water…

  15. Fangie looks like there is something below that interests him, but not enough to actually do anything about it.

  16. james says:

    Love the pics. Cats are so cool when they’re chilling!

    • nadbugs says:

      Hello James. I say. Little else in life gives me as much pleasure as to record for posterity chilling cats. So I’m double-pleased you enjoy the pics. Welcome to the blog; very happy to meet you.

Leave a Reply

