subject? you need a subject?

then she went out and bought these sticky things for Bed –

you remember Bed?

scared?  of Bed?  I was not.  Moi?  scared?

so now  Bed is really not going anywhere because I’m in it all the time.  when I’m not in it the sticky things

you want a picture?  no picture.  I ate the things the sticky things came with and the sticky things themselves are

what?  you want human?

she’s in her bed.

so these other things came in the door with her yesterday and

why is human in her bed?

I don’t know.  I’m Bugs.  what I do know is

ok ok.  all I can say is, she’s in her bed.  making weird noises.

no she does not have a – thing?  cracked rib?  no.  I don’t think it’s that.  it’s –

whatever.

anyway.  I got to scoot.  there’s a bird out there needs My attention.

she gave Me these and said they’d “do for now.”  here.  bye.

In honor of Japan, in happier times.

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Empathy, Pictures, Things Cats, Humans Do, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to subject? you need a subject?

  1. your photos are beautiful!!!!

    Hope your poor mommy feels better soon!!!
    xoxoxo

    • nadbugs says:

      why thank you caren. caren who cares. [good one.]

      as for mommy, I need her to get up. Now. there’s stuff needs playing with.

      e.g., bat-a-rat. in an acceptable shade of green which as you know is My color.

      I need her to show Me how to work that. I personally don’t see the point.

  2. Eleanor says:

    Bugs, can you give the human a message for me?
    Tell her to look after herself and to get well soon. Give her lots of cuddles – I’m sure that will help speed up the healing process!

  3. nadbugs says:

    hi eleanor, thanks for showing up. as it’s you who’s asking, I’ll see if I can fit her in sometime later today. if it was just her, honest, most times it just looks to Moi like she’s making mountains out of molehills. she – emotes so. I prefer your style. restrained, dignified. proper decorum. british.

  4. Melanie says:

    Oh no! I hope that your human feels better soon.

    We humans make much better companions/servants/whatevers for our cats when we’re not sick…

  5. lifewith4cats says:

    Hi there bugs you manly kitty,
    If those sticky things dont work out for you try a simple rubber shelf liner underneath. Mom can get it at walmart. Or even a tiny nail into the edges.

    I hope your mom is drinking lots of tea and remembers not to underdress just because its spring. Lovely post, this. From your fan, Sara

  6. nadbugs says:

    heya sara howzit hangin. sticky things working great, thanks for asking. she is drinking that straw tea stuff but it’s way not helping her mood at least. maybe you could come over? I think that would work out better for everybody.

Leave a Reply

