Squirt-Bottle Vanquished

This is the relationship Bugs decided he wants with Squirt-Bottle.  Needless to say, he and Bean do not see eye-to-eye on this one.  Never mind.  One step at a time.

Mmm.  Looks pretty tasty.

Do not be distracted by the Nose-Weapon of PinkLook at how wide I can get my Jaws!

DUM-dum-DUM-dum-DUM-dum-DUM!!

R.I.P. Squirt-Bottle

At least that’s what Bugs thinks.  Bean promises devoutly that Squirt Bottle shall riseth up and be resurrected unto life — to live, to fight, another day.

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Pictures, Things Cats, Humans Do and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Squirt-Bottle Vanquished

  1. That isn’t the squirt bottle you use when he’s on the table, is it???

    • nadbugs says:

      Why, yes. That’s to say, it would be if the table was a problem. Oddly enough, the table is not a problem (yet) (please don’t give him ideas). It’s the claws-on-the-person that’s the problem!

  2. Haaaaaaaaaaaa!!! Bugs has the jaws of death!!! Die squirt bottle!! Die!

  3. Wazeau says:

    He really looks so intimidated by that water bottle…

  4. ashley47 says:

    I use a can of compressed air as a deterant. Worked like a charm. Now all I have to do is pick up any type of can and I get instant respect!

  5. You may want to lay in a supply of spare squirt bottles.

  6. Marcy Benham says:

    What on earth is IN that bottle Anita??? I don’t think I’d want my cat rolling around and chewing on it with those brown contents….on a white sheet! Actually, I was also interested in the contents to see what you’re using to discourage him. Oh and thanks for the link to Dog Whisperer. I’ve been thinking of hiring a dog trainer to work with my two out of control mutts in our home. Maybe the brown stuff will work as a deterrent to my slobber hounds too!

  7. nadbugs says:

    Well — yuh. Looks pretty gross. It’s really just plain water. The brown gunk, what that is, is, I used to use the Squirt Bottle to spray my house plants. When I had house plants. Pre-Bugs, that is. I would soak mung beans and then use the soak-water for the plants. They loved it. But the stuff turned the bottle not brown but black, euwww. And now I can’t get it cleaned out — but it seems to be part of the bottle, it doesn’t change the water. And BTW the contents have nothing to do with what discourages him. I’ve only had to actually squirt him but once or twice. It really is the Cesar I AM THE ALPHA CAT HERE thing going down. It’s really really awesome. I’m running with it in many ways, with the Bugster, and it’s making quite a difference, across the board. Hon GO for the Cesar episodes; study them! You can do it! I AM THE ALPHA DOG AROUND HERE. Done with clarity and love, both of which I know you have in ample supply even to excess, it works fabulous. Let me know!

  8. MelanieJ says:

    I have to admit, this series of pictures made me laugh, rather loudly, at work, and then I had to pretend that I wasn’t checking blogs with my iPhone. Such a typical Bugs thing. The water bottle probably never saw it coming! (It would be a typical Bit thing in this house. I can totally see that happening.)

    But in response to the last couple of posts that you’ve made, it sounds like you’re making a lot of progress! I’m glad that Cesar is helpful. I know that his training has made a difference in so many different households.

    • nadbugs says:

      I’m so happy you laughed at work, Melanie. Makes me glad to hear that. Bit — what a great name. I get the double entendre! And thank you for the note about the progress. The durned thing keeps evolving. See next post. x0x0 to you.

  9. lifewith4cats says:

    The gunky bottle confused and scared me. But then you explained it. Of course it would be just water, what was I thinking! Him attacking the water bottle is a super good sign! It shows he feels challenged by it. In other words…chastized. Don’t worry unless he uses it as a snuggly pillow, heheh

Leave a Reply

