Quiet Beauty

— My mood this gray morning.  Not so much Bugs’s.  I’m still feeling the impact of one of Cesar’s episodes last night.  Him working with a slender, nervy woman and her immense mastiff.  Who has twenty pounds on her and a lot more jaw-power.  Calm, calm.

Bugs and I played orienteering this morning.  I slowed things down, remembering the power of the breath in Cesar’s shifting the dynamic.  Also, I wanted to see where the kid would lead me.  More like a dance this time.

And we spent some time just breathing together, him in his new penthouse accommodations and me beneath.

Here’s the sense of the morning.

The grace and power of that chest.

The one ear, cocked in my direction.


Wanting the moment to last, before the busy day begins.

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Pictures, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quiet Beauty

  1. Loving the updates! I have fallen behind on following blogs, so I just now saw the post where you gave Bugs his elevated spaces with beds – looks like a success! He looks very content. I hope you feel that content, too. 😉

  2. nadbugs says:

    F&Z, your good wishes make my day. In answer to your question — like my dad used to say: I’m “guardedly optimistic.” I want to put in place more stuff over the weekend and then we’ll see what we got. Right now he’s doing that cat thing. You know the one. “Knock yourself out, Bean. I’ll just lie right here on the box the air conditioner came in.” On the floor, in case you were wondering.

  3. Wazeau says:

    He is such a beautiful creature. He will go back to his perch once the box allure wears off or he feels he has convinced you that he is not really secretly thrilled with how much you love him and care for him 🙂

    • nadbugs says:

      Wazeau, you are so sweet — there’s an expression in Jewish that goes “from your mouth to Cod’s ear.” Me, tho? Permit me to doubt. See next post. :-~

Leave a Reply

