Calling Hollywood

What does this picture inspire in you?

Does it make you irresistibly want to – watch out now, cat-net-speak coming up – “snorgle” my “floofy belleh”?

Good.  I see I have your attention.  You may not snorgle my anatomy without my express purrmission permission.  It is I who speak.  I, The Bugs.  Bean is off meditating or whatever it is she keeps doing these days.  I am in charge now.

Now hear this.

That last post?  I object to it.  Can you say:  Projection?

You know.   The psychological defense mechanism where beans subconsciously deny their emotions and ascribe them not to themselves but to the outside world.

This makes me, The Bugs, extremely nervous.  Why?  Because underneath, I sense that the Bean is seeking to reduce anxiety by allowing the expression of unwanted unconscious impulses without letting the conscious mind recognize them.

Why does she go on this way?  When all I do, from time to time and it’s really not all that often, is to express simple affection and offhand approval.  It’s just and it’s only that.  And she goes all needy on me.  It’s beyond me.

She’s also a control freak.  She won’t let that snappy-thing out of its holster unless she’s in charge of it.  So to get some pics telling my side of the story, I have installed hidden security cameras. That is why the quality might be a bit on the grainy side.  But I think it just adds to the reality ambiance, don’t you?

Maybe some of you guys – Jimmie?  Pedro with Demented Prunes?  Mojo Mojivator? –  have some modeling or show-biz contacts.  I can shoot them a link and we might get a reality deal.  Guys?  You in with the concept?

Here we go.  Notice the emotion, the raw balls-out guts here.  The camera loves me.


I seek command of the airwaves!

Nobody will be hurt.

A little scared maybe.  It’s another psychological phenomenon.  You beans like scary movies, don’t you?  The subgenre that relies on fears, guilt, and emotional instability?  If the shoe fits, my friends . . . . Killer instincts, raging hormones, living on the knife-edge –

Calling Hollywood!

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Empathy, Pictures, Things Cats, Humans Do, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Calling Hollywood

  1. Dianda says:

    Great shot! Great timing!

  2. Hmmm… Somehow your reality shots are making me think about a nice, long bath and cat nap instead of scary movie…

    As a cat with a touch of OCD (an “overgroomer” they say) I have to applaud the intensity of your grooming in the first photo. The posture is perfect to reach almost all of the floofy white tummy. The hind toes are outstretched. You are obviously focused on the task. Nice job grooming, Bugs!

    • nadbugs says:

      Oh no! It looks like I totally missed the mark! You’re supposed to be terrified!! You’re supposed to be upset that the grooming pose was a mere ruse, to get your attention! You’re not supposed to be admiring my technique! Good technique is supposed to be transparent, so you don’t even notice the effortlessness of it all!! For Pete’s sake!! Well — I forgive you. That’s what love is for.

  3. Bugs, are you planning on doing all your own stunts?
    We thought so!

  4. Oldcat says:

    You look like a shark rising out of the water in that last one – airbrush out one ear and the other makes a good dorsal fin.

  5. nadbugs says:

    Oh-kaaaay. Now we’re talking! Oldcat catches the vibe!

  6. minlit says:

    How am I missing these posts???
    Could Cod…..There is something amiss with my mail box.
    Anyway, I think Bugs has Oliver Stone type sensibilities. Natural Born Killer etc etc. Who needs Hollywood. Kitstars are doing it for themselves on WordPress!

Leave a Reply

