This Is Not Good Enough

Bugs here again, footnote on earlier Memos to you readers only.

A reader, who has more faculties on board than my human does, points out that my human missed what the reader thinks is a picture of an actual cat in Ms. Alice Walton’s museum.

While I see my human’s  faults clearly and I never miss an opportunity to point them out, here I feel I must defend her Magoo-ish short-sightedness.

I mean really.  Compare the picture I just included in my last Amended Memo to Ms. Walton, with this one.

I ask you.

Portrait of Professor Benjamin H. Rand, by Thomas Eakins

First off, the animal is the same color as the guy’s coat.  Way more importantly, there are no teeth in this picture.  There are no claws.  Pish tush.  Sentimental nonsense.  Frankly I’m not surprised my human missed it.  I myself barely recognize the animal in this picture as a Cat.

Not a Cat I recognize, at any rate.  Keep looking.

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Things Cats, Humans Do, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This Is Not Good Enough

  1. lahgitana says:

    Bugs, you don’t ALWAYS have to have the pointy ends up in order to be considered a cat!

  2. I have to agree – this feline specimen is difficult to see and even more difficult to remember… It’s too bad that we can’t Photoshop the painting – a few cow spots would make the cat much more memorable!

    • nadbugs says:

      I think that’s a wonderful idea. If I knew how to do that Photoshop thing I’m supposed to hate, I’d do it myself. mckmf? This is something we’d love to see . . . . If you can’t, then we need to get minlit out of hiding. Calling minlit. APB minlit.

Leave a Reply

