Double-Wide Load

Teresa’s back in town, to the rescue thank Cod.  Here are the boys, taken toward the tail-end of Thursday’s Tellington session.  (Check out the scary video of Linda Tellington-Jones herself, working her magic, at the end of this post.)

The scent of cat-feet.  I know I’m not alone in doing this.

Then – to my astonishment – look what happened shortly after Teresa left the building.

I wasn’t sure the shelf would hold up.  So far, so good.

I mean, I wasn’t sure the shelf would hold up if the grooming should proceed to the next level.

What I mean is, the next day, while I was talking on the phone to a friend and reader of this blog so she, of all of you, knows first-hand what I’m talking about, the fight got so bad that I had to separate them.

As of the prior day, though, thanks to Teresa’s magic – so far, so good.

As of today, Saturday – no fights at all.  Just boisterous play.  Blue skies.

Never a dull moment.

Pee Ess:  I stumbled on a truly wonderful vet-person with an essential blog.  She is Rayya and bless her cotton socks, she replied to a prior post of mine with some observations about two kinds of grooming.  Please check out what she says in her comment, and I highly recommend you also subscribe to her blog as well.  Every post is filled with essential information.  Plus her very big heart.  What this Net thing is all about, to me.  Head-butts dear Rayya.

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Tellington Touch, TTouch, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Double-Wide Load

  1. littlemiao says:

    This is fantastic. I am overcome with happiness, seriously, to see them snuggly! Things change fast. 😀 My Miaolings need to take lessons from your boys! After all these months, Chun still doesn’t trust Sprocket to nap near him on my bed (unless I cover Sprocket up so Chun can’t see him – otherwise he is afraid he’ll get sprocketted).

    I love Fangie’s ringtail and the lighter ring near the middle.

  2. We love that last photo. It almost looks like Fangie is smiling.

  3. WOAH!!! Hold the press, why do WE not have a shelf like that??? That is AWESOME!!!

  4. lauowolf says:

    tail and shelf both simply full of WIN

  5. lahgitana says:

    oh Bean! how lovely!

    do YOU have a high place to escape to occasionally?!

    • nadbugs says:

      Love it, Lahgitana. Of course I don’t, though. Need you ask? Oh no, on second thought I take it back. I climb the walls occasionally. Well, often. Well, all the time pretty much.

  6. Dianda says:

    See them snuggling! It makes me feel all warm inside.

  7. CATachresis says:

    I had to look twice!!!! It’s not the same cats! They’ve been abducted and replaced by a more convivial duo :))

  8. Well. It’s about dang time.
    heh heh…

  9. I LOVE that last picture of the two of you… snuggling together like family. Yeah!

  10. rumpydog says:

    Awwwww…. is there room up there for a big fuzzy dog?

  11. Ivy says:

    The last picture is really adorable! And how about that Linda Tellington’s video? Amazing!!
    xx

  12. Hooray! Harley and I never snuggle together like that!

  13. Love love love the last picture! Love them all, especially the toe sniff, that’s awesome! But that last one, what a sweet picture! I’d frame that and keep it on my night stand! MOL

  14. Anya says:

    They look so beautiful together!

  15. MTVA says:

    I dearly love all the pictures, but most especially the 4th one. Bugs has such a long-suffering OY look. He’s wondering how has it come to this, and is there any way to escape??? But then he gives in and goes for the snuggle like a good sweet boy. I love these two so much!

    • nadbugs says:

      Oh MTVA you are so sweet. Bugsy really is too adorable. I love the way you describe the progression. You caught it exactly! At first, like his knickers were a shade too tight!

  16. Yay, this is great news and love the tootsie pic. Btw, cats have scent glands on their pads. yum yum

  17. Anne D says:

    I am so happy for you that they are getting along. You worked hard for it.
    amd

    • nadbugs says:

      Thank you, Anne. To be honest, it was a tad more stressful than I had anticipated . . . . So my appreciation for your kind comment is even greater than it might be.

Leave a Reply

