Bugs Browses

He is distracted by something Fang’s up to off-camera.  He resumes browsing on an exhausted bunch of kale left too long in the fridge.

This boy likes his greens.

Pee Ess:  Like my dad used to say — moderation in all things.  Including moderation.  So what’s an itsy-bitsy little bit of green puke, right?  Nothing a little chicken-baby-food and slippery-elm can’t fix.  And besides, I can hear my knowledgeable readers chorus, cats eat greens to throw up and, like, re-boot I guess you could say.  A word to the wise.

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Things Cats, Humans Do, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Bugs Browses

  1. rumpydog says:

    I like my greens too! woo woo woo!

  2. We may have to try that stuff.

  3. Aw, that’s too cute. If he finishes his vegies, does he get a treat? MOL

  4. minlit says:

    Looks more like Bacon to me. Francis Bacon.

  5. Ivy says:

    Yum, kale! So good and healthy, we love it around here too.

  6. Dianda says:

    Lovely new banner!

  7. MTVA says:

    I love the new banner – both boys at their best! And don’t you just hate it when those lovely fresh vegetables go and fade away like that? Just when you thought you could reach in the fridge for it and have a great supper…happens here all the time. Just never enough time to do all that we want to do…

    But there is always time for our sweet kitties…and yours!

    • nadbugs says:

      Absolutely, as to everything you say. (Still marveling at that pic I was so lucky to snap.) And especially enjoying the last two words of your comment, wonderful as always, dear MTVA.

  8. MelanieJ says:

    I cannot imagine a world in which my cats willingly ate kale… Bugs, you are one unusual boy!

    And I too love the new banner. It’s perfect, and makes me positively jealous! We could get a pose like that from Annie and Bit, or with Annie and Mitchell when he lived with us, but Charlotte would never consent. There are appearances to keep up when you are the Queen, after all.

    • nadbugs says:

      Oh he is, isn’t he. Never ceases to amaze me, how unique Bugs seems — now especially that I have Fang to compare him to. Amazing. Vive Charlotte la Reine. Each cat to his or her own. Isn’t it great.

  9. Wazeau says:

    Wonderful new banner! Fang looks so happy. Must be the kale…

  10. I love your new banner photo!!!

    I’m not a huge fan of greens, but they do reboot the system. Sometimes that’s a good thing… If I’m going to have some veg, I prefer a variety of colors. Carrots are good. And I love papaya and apples.

  11. Yo, Bugs! Go for the kale bones! They don’t have the fun barfing effect of leaves or the satisfaction of crunching on a wildebeest, but they are tasty. I like one with every meal. Dipped in meat, of course.
    Now you have to share your header with that new Fang character?!? I hope you are training him well so we can let him in the club.

    • nadbugs says:

      He is a bit goofy, JhaJha. I think if he went for a wildebeest, he might actually miss. Like hitting the side of a barn door. Maybe he’ll grow out it? Adolescent gangliness? Right now, pal-ette, it’s you and me, I think. –Bugs

  12. We love the mushy faced love on your header and we like our greens outdoors from our organic garden.

Leave a Reply

