Three Years Thankful

It’s been three years since Bugs showed up.  Two years I’ve been blogging now.

So much to be thankful for.  So few words are coming to me . . . got a sinkful of dishes, a ton of work, and some mighty fine celebrating to do tomorrow.  But I could not let this U.S. holiday pass without thanks, thanks, thanks — to you, for sharing my boys with me; to the boys for being; to this life we’re still here to enjoy together.

Many, many, many thanks to all.

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Three Years Thankful

  1. Wishing you this Thanksgiving much to purr about!

  2. Many thanks to you too my dear friend. Happy celebrating!

  3. Happy Thanksgiving! We’re so glad to have been here with you through at least part of your journey. Thank you for the great life you’ve given three kitties, one too short, but love goes on. Hugs!

  4. Oldcat says:

    Happy thanksgiving!

  5. looloo says:

    We don’t do this in Belgium, but I find this a good thing: an opportunity to realize all we have that makes us happy, and this includes of course our pets! Happy thanksgiving, Anita and kitties!

    • nadbugs says:

      Thank you, dear looloo, I wish you did do this holiday with all the trimmings as we say — it’s my favorite. No baggage. Just food, friends, and gratitude. Perfect.

  6. Happy Thanksgiving! I’m glad I found your blog 🙂

  7. CATachresis says:

    Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

  8. Dianda says:

    And thank you, for sharing those lovely boys with us! Happy Thanksgiving!

  9. Bonnie says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your fur babies. I am also happy I found your blog!!

  10. violetski says:

    Many thanks to you too for sharing this lovely blogs ,lovely cats ❤❤❤

  11. mtva says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you, Bugs and Barney! We are thankful to have you to visit and love and laugh with!

  12. Marcy Benham says:

    Thank YOU, Anita, for your very presence in this world and the many contributions you make to it! Love to you and the boys!

  13. Marilia says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!!!

    • nadbugs says:

      Thank you Marilia! I’m wondering what it’s like where you are. I’m inspired to go check. Ah. Warm and sunny. That’s so good to hear. And what a fantastic place!

  14. Oskar says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  15. Awww… what a wonderful post! Happy Thanksgiving!! (And the pictures are great!!)

  16. Happy Thanksgiving! I’m thankful and happy to have met you, Bugs and now … Barney, the Annabelle look-alike!! MOL. I still catch my breath every time I see a big photo of him. If I were Belle, it would be like looking in a mirror. 🙂 Sorry I have been so lax with commenting lately.

  17. Happy thanksgiving! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  18. Wazeau says:

    Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

