Sad Day

It’s exactly a year to this day since Fang died.  Read about it by clicking on the “Fly Free Fangie” badge to the right.  I still can’t stand to read those posts.

Here is how he was.

fang-snow 005-cropHere is how he is now.  On this cool rainy day, when the sun does not shine.

fangie-kaddish 001-cropIt’s the Jewish custom to light a candle, on each anniversary of death.  I will try to take my light from that.

candle

catrun

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Sad Day

  1. Never easy to lose a precious fur family member, Fang is free and without pain or any problems, waiting for you. You will again be family when it is the proper time

  2. Bonnie Rymer says:

    We never replace pets, we just open our hearts to love new pets. I think of my dog Maya, who lived to be 17.5 years, every October 2, the date I had to end her suffering. Enjoy fond memories of Fang and enjoy your 2 cats!!!

  3. sending you our deepest sympathy and ((((hugs)))) I always light a candle on the anniversary of Bobo’s passing xooxoxo

  4. Karen Lucas says:

    I have gone back to read your posts from the time you got Fang from Chrystal and his fun times with Bugs – I am only up to the end of February but can so easily see how shocking it was when he suddenly had to leave you and how heart breaking it was. We lost a youngster to FIP after only six weeks and we talk about her and mourn her still 20 years later. Their souls bind to ours in ways I still do not fully understand but cherish nonetheless. Our deepest sympathy. We are pondering adopting an 11 year old who was surrendered to a shelter last spring and wondering how our very aggressive 12 year old boy will react and so the love goes forward.

  5. Spayneuteryourpets Spayneuteryourpets says:

    A part of his soul in now a part of your soul because you loved him.

  6. Sparkle says:

    Purrs to you today. My human does not know the anniversary of the day she lost the cat before me… I think she prefers it that way.

  7. CATachresis says:

    It is always a very poignant time on anniversaries of departed loved ones! xox

  8. Herman says:

    We’re thinking about Fang. Cherish all the warm memories.

  9. The year went fast. I remember your eloquent post about Fang’s passing as if it was yesterday. Sending your much light and purry hugs today.

  10. kimmo,spiveroo,stewie and smeezer(our real names have been changed to protect the guilty) says:

    Dear dear Fangie. What a beauty he was. I miss him. Hugs to you.

  11. Dianda says:

    Oh, I remember too. Sending you big hugs!

  12. I firmly believe that although our physical bodies fade, as long as we remember the spirit still lives–and by golly Fang is a furson to remember, always.

  13. elizz says:

    hugs from my kitty Star 🙂

  14. Oldcat says:

    The spirit is never gone as long as we hold them in our hearts.

  15. What a very cool name, Fang, I love it. Bet he was a very special boy. I too have a memorial garden for my two heart cats that died a year apart from each other. It’s been a few years now, but I still call my two cats I have now, Boxer and Leia, by my heart cat’s names, Sparky and Claw. I think their spirits are entwined. =^.^= Sending purrs your way.

  16. askfisher says:

    Hugs and purrs to you and Fang, the forever kitty.

  17. Basil says:

    Sending you a big hug!

  18. Christine says:

    I am sorry for your sadness over the loss of your Fang, and thankful for the love and joy he brought to your life. He will live in your heart forever.

  19. Kitties Bue says:

    We are so sorry for your loss and glad we get to tell you now as we had barely started blogging a year ago. Fang was a gorgeous cat as is his resting place. You are in our thoughts and prayers as you remember that sad time. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

Leave a Reply

