Fangie Remembrance Day

I just realized – this may be World Cat Day to the world, but it’s also the day Fang died. Two years ago.

Fang

dangle-fangle-crop

For those who didn’t have the pleasure of knowing him, here’s my tribute to him.  I still cry, reading it.

Here’s what Fang looks like now.

fang-grave14 001

  To Fangie.  An excellent boy.

ma-fang
catrun

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Fangie Remembrance Day

  1. Your tribute to Fangie is one of my all time favorites. I send purrs in this day of remembrance.

  2. Herman says:

    Glad we had the pleasure of knowing that beautiful boy.

  3. Sparkle says:

    Purrs to you – the pain may not be as acute, but it never quite leaves you either. This is something my human knows well.

  4. What a gorgeous boy and I love the name! I had a cat named Claw and it really fit her. Fang looks like he fit into his name too. So sorry for your loss. I know how hard it is to lose a special friend, now matter how long it has been.

  5. Fangie was a lovely little boy! We’re so sorry for your loss! Purrs and (((HUGS))) Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

  6. Sending you MUCH LOVE and many, many ((((hugs)))))

  7. kittiesblue says:

    I just read your tribute post. How sad that Fang had such a short life. I know your blessed to have each other. Thinking of you and sending prayers as you remember him today. Hugs, Janet

  8. Wazeau says:

    Two years? How is that possible it seems so short a time ago. He is remembered…

  9. looloo says:

    I remember him, Anita, I really remember him! He was so special… and his death made us deal with a lot of things… I will never forget.

    But… good thing you went ahead and adopted Barney, also so special.

    I guess we all are specail to those who love us.

    Smoochies to the boys,
    looloo

  10. Isobel says:

    A lovely boy indeed. And remembered with love.

  11. Anya says:

    They bring joy, frustration, anger, love, grief -and we love them always no matter what – over and over again. My thoughts are with you. Anya

  12. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man says:

    What a handsome boy! Warm, gentle hugs!

  13. Has it really been two years? It seems so much more recent than that. In rememberance of a fine cat…

    Our time with them is always too short.

  14. FeyGirl says:

    What a handsome boy… Much love your way! (He shares the same handsome visage of one of my guys, too….)

  15. Karen Lucas says:

    Oh my, two years and yet in some ways it feels like yesterday, doesn’t it? I have my kitties gotcha dates and ‘bridge’ dates on my calendar every year and even though I think about them always, on the actual dates I feel borne back in time to the time when their spirits were actually here with us. Loss is never easy or over but always thankful for the gift of their lives, and now we remember Fang whose life was much too short but full of love nevertheless.

  16. Carolyn says:

    I can’t believe it’s been two years!!! I remember it so well and your beautiful tribute to him, sweet boy xx

  17. Connie says:

    purrs of healing and comfort..

  18. Cats & Co says:

    It’s been two years already? 😦

Leave a Reply

