Bugs Plugs Bungalow

Ma.  The cushy mats arrived days ago.  Kindly install them now.

Bugs is asking about our campaign to make Bean’s home more his own, also.  He needs secure runways, to pursue his training regimen in time for the 2012 Olympics.

Recall that Bean found what she suspected was the perfect runway medium at Bed Bath and Beyond.

Imagine her excitement when, on visiting the manufacturer’s website, she found these mats in – ready for it? – leopard!!  She became incoherent and delirious when the manufacturer offered to send her samples of this supple and lovely material.

Disclaimer:  There was no payola here whatsoever.  This was just plain good-natured offering, on grounds that the cat-app showed so much promise.  These guys are great.

The mats are made of a beautiful material just perfect for cat-paws.  The surface is a super-soft washable microfiber – cushy but firm.  It’s easily sizable; you can cut it with ordinary scissors.  It’s rubber-backed, so it’s nonskid.  You can even throw it in the washer and dryer, should the need arise.

Made in U.S.A. by Bungalow Flooring out of Dalton, Georgia.

Bugs did the field-test over the holiday.

Looks pretty snazzy.

No Bed Bath Beyond smell scent.

Excellent haunch support.

Like the brown!

Thanks to the women of Home Depot, and Teresa and her husband (dude! a man in here at last!), for thinking about things like studs.  Not me or him, you sillies.  Studs as in the wall.

Hey Bean.  Cobwebs up here.  Chop chop with the duster.


Lower level works well.

Ready for my close-up.

Mr. Bugs, Bungalow SpokesCat.

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Pictures, Things Cats, Humans Do and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Bugs Plugs Bungalow

  1. Wazeau says:

    Totally awesome wall cat shelves! I wonder if I have any studs lurking in my walls somewhere…

  2. nadbugs says:

    They must be liberated at once. Action stations.

  3. Eleanor says:

    I love it all! Really, really great work. You’ve put me to shame, I must get some cat shelves put up in here. Bugs looks great prowling around up there and those leopard print cat-rugs look fab-o! Did you buy/put up the shelves specifically for Bugs?

  4. nadbugs says:

    Sure did. Nothing’s too good for His Highness. (Actually, it’s enlightened self-interest, as my dad would say. Anything for a little peace around here.) (As I now see is an issue over at your place, too. Sigh. Cat Guardians Unite.)

  5. Catsparella says:

    Wow, that is some set-up! Bugs knows it too..check out those fierce modeling skills! I apologize for being delinquent in my commenting, but I have been following the world according to Bugs, and I’m glad that happy days are here again.

    A million jillion years ago you asked me about BlogPaws, and the answer is YES, the effervescent Caren Gittleman IS also attending, and I can’t wait to hit the town with her. Also, I enjoyed your anecdote about Lilian Jackson Braun being a customer at your parents’ shop. Groovy!

    • nadbugs says:

      Hey ho Catsparella! I’m so happy to read your great comments — I’ve been following you, too, maybe lurking would be more accurate, over at your place . . . . Wonderful to hear of your exploits! Concats on the Fancy Feast thing! And the podcast! All so exciting.

  6. Christine says:

    I’m smiling seeing Bugs having so much fun…admiring the nice installation job too!

  7. You have done a WONDERFUL job! Jackson would be so very impressed by this!! It must have also been rewarding to see Bugs actually using the ledges. It’s always disheartening to see them ignore something you did just for them!!!

    • nadbugs says:

      Well — thank you. Little ray of sunshine that you are. Would that Bugs himself would pay attention to rays of sunshine like you. And to the shelves for their inherent wonderfulness. But please. It’s Bugs we’re talking about here. The only way I got him up there, so far, has been with treats. Or the idea thereof. Time will tell. And if it doesn’t, I’ll just try again with another cat. Bugs? You hear that? Pony up. Or else.

  8. Lila says:

    The biggest stud in this post is BUGS…holy mackerel that cat is handsome! Never ceases to amaze. I know the only ladykilling he is doing at the moment is the killing of your ankles and feet but I still say (esp from this safe distance!) that he’s charming as all get out and so photogenic. And the cat shelves? So, so, so brilliant!!!

    • nadbugs says:

      Ha. I’m not letting Bugs see this or his head will get even bigger than it already is. Shelves? Love that you think they’re brilliant, but honesty requires me to admit that desperation had a lot to do with it. No ankles up there. What would my dad say? desperation is the mother of invention? Something like that.

  9. Melanie says:

    Awesome shelves! We don’t seem to have suitable places to hang any, or I might have stolen the idea for our cats. It seems like everywhere that is open to hang them gives the kitties access to something that worries me. Like the somewhat teetery bookshelf. Or my corner filled with banana trees. Or gives them access to leap down upon me in the middle of the night (not that leaping upon me doesn’t happen, but not from umpteen feet up.) You get the idea.

    As the others have noted, Bugs looks particularly handsome.

    • nadbugs says:

      Obstacles, obstacles. Love ’em, hate ’em, there they always seem to be. And handsomeness, yes, that too. But handsome is as handsome does. He’s sleeping now. I’m the one who’s not. Leaning into sulkiness, for the sheer joy of it. Hey. I find my joy where I can.

  10. lifewith4cats says:

    I LOve what you did with those shelves. SUperb!

    • nadbugs says:

      Thank you, thank you! A work in progress. Teresa and I are pondering some potential safety issues. Such a deal. Worth it, though, for His Highness.

  11. Pingback: Aerial Combat, Recovery | catself

Leave a comment