Panda-licious Pulchritude

A dear friend came over the other golden fall day.  Here’s how Barney was with the idea.

Here’s how Bugs was with the idea:

*

*

*

Right.  No picture.  Bugs was in the other room.  Bugs doesn’t do hugs.

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Panda-licious Pulchritude

  1. Bonnie says:

    You have to love the varied personalities of our fur babies!

  2. nadbugs says:

    So true. They are what they are! I remain smitten no matter what.

  3. starlight says:

    they have different personalities and moods.. sometimes my kitties doesn’t want to be hugged but sometimes they are the ones getting on my lap just to be stroked and hugged.. either way, love them all..

  4. lahgitana says:

    aw little Bugsy…. he snuggles with Barnes–saves himself for the truly floooofy!

    And Barnes, when I bigified the pics, I could see his somnolent eyes drooping into his fur.

    Thanks, I needed a dose of cute!

    • nadbugs says:

      So glad you liked, Lahgitana. Barnesy’s eyes — they seem unique. His foster-mom thought so and she has seen a lotta cats. He does that somnolent thing often. Funny boy. And Bugsy snuggling with Barnes . . . honestly, I think that’s more Barnes’s idea than Bugs’s — Poor old Bugsy is kinda long-suffering at this stage of the proceedings. I give him extra love torment to try to make it up to him.

      • lahgitana says:

        That’s good of you to lavish attention on that Bugsy. He needs it, but doesn’t really know it!

        Then Barnes will show Bugsy The Way of Being Part of a Herd. sweet boys….

        • nadbugs says:

          These are really helpful observations, Lahggie, I appreciate you for them. You remind me that it’s emotionally easy for me to make Barnes the center of attention, because he’s so gratifying — but Bugsy is such an edgy little character himself. I must remember, his little soul reminds me of my own hurt one, in ways I’d just as soon ignore. How terrible! I must embrace all! That’s the great gift of Bugsy.

          Mind, I’m not saying *he’s* edgy or hurt. I’m saying I am, and the space he appears to want and appreciate brings that out in me. So important to keep that distinction clear.

          • lahgitana says:

            So true–Barnes is like the squeaky wheel, so it’s very easy to notice him. Since he loves to be close, that makes him effortlessly appealing.

            Bugs being an edgy little character, he sounds that somewhat. Hmmm… You and he share a common memory–I assume he was nearby as our Fangie lay dying. Which then makes me think of couples whose child dies and they end up separating. Too much common pain…. I dunno…. just rambling along here…

            Your observations give me a little peace about BuddyBoop. About a month ago he stopped chatting and visiting, plus he no longer actively seeks us out. I’ve been worried about him, but you remind me that he is having his own space….

  5. rumpydog says:

    Similar around here! Of course in our house, dogs like to hog all the attention!

  6. Dianda says:

    Suki and Hiro don’t do hugs either!

    • nadbugs says:

      Sorry! I struck lucky with Barnes, I know! (Course, it took three visits to foster-mom’s, because I was hurting so badly after Fang, I wanted to make as sure as possible . . . .)

  7. One outta two ain’t bad. Plus, those PAWS are gigantical enough for two cats, so it all evens out.

  8. I like to hug, but only with granny and sometimes grandpa 🙂

  9. Oskar says:

    Looks like the perfect way to chill out.

    Have we ever invited you to be a Featured Blogger on Pet Blogs United? If you’re interested drop me a line at PBU @ comcast . net

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  10. Barney’s a lover! What a sweetie! Bugsy, we understand your caution, my kitties share it! Star especially does NOT do hugs!

  11. Wazeau says:

    I can practically hear the purr from here. Great photos! Bugs doesn’t know what he is missing.

  12. CATachresis says:

    I’m like Bugs! I snugs, I don’t hugs! Love Austin >^,,^<

    PS Barney is an absolute sweetheart! love Caro 😉

  13. Panda-licious is the perfect definition! Gotta love Barney… But we’re ok with Bugsy’s caution, right? Around here it’s the same: I have 2 and only 1 is really sociable. Have a great Sunday!

    • nadbugs says:

      Well, we do need to adjust to them, and not the other way around, and we wouldn’t have it any other way, right? I mean, really, what choice do we have? If we’re going to do this thing “right”? A great Sunday to you, dear Ivy. This has been a honey. Rest!

  14. FeyGirl says:

    hahah! love it. but love the belllly even better!

  15. yup, me and Bugs, totally related…UTB for me!

  16. Does Barney love a good tummy rub as much as I do? I swear we must be cousins or something…

  17. I could use a hug by Barney! 🙂

Leave a Reply

