What’s On The Menu?

Since Hootie’s remains seem to be staying down?  For the moment?

Let’s see.

Fresh-ground medallions of free-range pasture-fed organic turkey, finished in a zabaglione sauce with hints of cod-liver oil, kelp, lecithin granules, and taurine, garnished with a sprinkling of mountain-grown venison and wild salmon kibble – Bon appétit.

Then why oh why did I come home after this morning’s class to find this – whaa??

I explained to Bugs that dessert

would not be available until this happened

So, boosted by an extra sprinkling of kibble garnishment, it did.  And thus this:

I think there’s one more piece under here somewhere. . . .

Let me take it over to Chair.  Notice the speed with which I nom.

> Burp <

Delicious.

About nadbugs

Anita loves cats. This must be because she, too, has had nine lives. She’s been dancing since she could walk, she was a commercial artist and advertising producer, she earned a third-degree black belt in Aikido, she is a drummer with the Afrique Aya Dance Company, she is an attorney, and she’s a meditator and a devoted student of Nonviolent Communication. She also spent one lifetime sidelined with a devastating back injury in 1992. Since then – FELDENKRAIS METHOD® to the rescue. The FELDENKRAIS METHOD is all about dreaming concretely – thinking intelligently and independently by way of a gracious and kind physicality. The work affords all who study it a process by which to reach, with movement, into the mind and the heart, to make nine lives into one whole being.
This entry was posted in Things Cats, Humans Do. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to What’s On The Menu?

  1. lifewith4cats says:

    Nadbugs: Is that a cub picture to go with the meal like people put the newspaper near the plate? Oh mY Gosh!!!! Thats is just so gosh darn cute!!!!! Isnt it so much fun to do funny creative stuff for the blog?
    Bugs I can agree with you that getting spoiled is perhaps the highlight of every day. To be waited on by such a skilled host? When I think of you I always think of a song which perhaps you may have heard?
    Its from the movie, ‘Chitty chitty bang bang’ the chorus line?
    P-O-S-H …….. POSH!

    • nadbugs says:

      Oh 4Cats you got me laffing again, with the idea of the newspaper. Nope, actually Kim sent me that pic ages ago and I just liked the idea of Bugs having company while he dines. Didn’t gin it up for the blog — it’s been there for ages.

      Bugs says he doesn’t regard this as spoiled. It is His Due. He is Mr. Posh Spice.

  2. Eleanor says:

    And his plate is not only very pretty and decorative….it’s also set upon a doily! Very upper-class. A true gentleman’s meal.

    • nadbugs says:

      Yes. I’ve caved under Bugs’s snide remarks about firing the valet and I recently hired Mr. James. He’s settling in nicely and now does double-duty as the butler-footman. He’s the one who prepares and serves Bugs’s comestibles.

      I myself eat out of a can. (Tin, I guess that’d be for you.) Cold.

      • Eleanor says:

        I have a wonderful image in my head now of Bugs being waited on. The butler comes out with a chilled bottle held with a perfectly white starched napkin, “More water, Sir?”, “No thank you, just fetch more kibble if you would please, Mr. James.”

  3. wow!! You sure have some gourmet eatin’ over there!

  4. Catsparella says:

    The Kitty Gourmet! I was wondering about the cub picture too. I love the idea of Bugs having “company” while he dines! Did a nice nap follow this divine meal?

  5. This kitty gets generous deets! I’m quite jealous. Marmie is obviously trying to starve me.

  6. Lila says:

    This totally reminds me of that ridiculous Fancy Feast commercial for their “Chef-Inspired Creations” which boasted something to the effect of Wild Alaskan Salmon served on a bed of rice pilaf with spinach cooked in a delicate Balsamic reduction.

    Um, a BALSAMIC REDUCTION? Our two little infantes will only eat grain-free, all-meat ridiculously expensive food that we have to buy from a pet boutique…and even *I* think the balsamic reduction is a bit much.

    🙂

    • nadbugs says:

      Lila, I am so very happy to see your comment. I am totally thrilled at our connection.

      Your comment here, on the other post, and others’ comments too have really inspired me. You all have clarified what I want to write about in my next.

      I’m totally buried in work, really for the next couple of weeks I can’t see my way out — but I’m determined to find the time before that. I am excited. THANK YOU!!

      • Lila says:

        I’m looking forward to it! (I’m sure Bugs is as well. No matter how standoffish they act, cats always seem to be the happiest when everyone recognizes that they are the rightful boss 🙂 )

  7. MelanieJ says:

    Aww… if Charlotte starts demanding doilies and better meal presentation, I’m blaming YOU.

    • nadbugs says:

      Another reason that it probably would be better if Bugs and Charlotte never did meet after all. Despite the strong family resemblance. Maybe because of it.

  8. Sara says:

    I no longer wish to be reincarnated as a cat. I want to be reincarnated as a cat owned by Anita. Massages, gourmet food,ambiance… the life!!

  9. melody says:

    Oh..what a wonderful way to present the food. Bugs is one lucky cat.

  10. Pingback: Thanks Return | catself

Leave a Reply

